» » Aretha Franklin - Sweet Passion

Aretha Franklin - Sweet Passion

Size MP3 album: 1525 mb
Size FLAC album: 1877 mb
Size WMA album: 1970 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Break It To Me Gently
Written-By – Carole Bayer Sager, Marvin Hamlisch
A2 When I Think About You
Written-By – Aretha Franklin
A3 What I Did For Love
Written-By – Edward Kleban*, Marvin Hamlisch
A4 No One Could Ever Love You More
Written-By – Lamont Dozier
A5 A Tender Touch
Written-By – Aretha Franklin
B1 Touch Me Up
Written-By – Lamont Dozier
B2 Sunshine Will Never Be The Same
Written-By – Lamont Dozier
B3 Meadows Of Springtime
Written-By – Aretha Franklin
B4 Mumbles / I've Got The Music In Me
Written-By [I've Got The Music In Me] – Bias BoshellWritten-By [Mumbles] – Aretha Franklin, Clark Terry
B5 Sweet Passion
Written-By – Aretha Franklin

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co.
  • Recorded At – ABC Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Whitney Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – ABC Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Whitney Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Studio 55, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios


  • Arranged By [Rhythm & Horns] – H.B. Barnum (tracks: B4), McKinley Jackson (tracks: B1)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm, Strings, Horns] – H.B. Barnum (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B3, B5)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm] – Lamont Dozier (tracks: A4, B2), McKinley Jackson (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Gene Page (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Art Direction – Bob Defrin
  • Bass – Chuck Rainey (tracks: A1, A5), Ray Brown (tracks: A3, B3, B4), Scott Edwards (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2, B5)
  • Co-producer – David Paich (tracks: A1), Marty Paich (tracks: A1)
  • Congas – Joe Clayton (tracks: A1)
  • Drums – Harold Mason (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B3, B4), James Gadson (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2, B5)
  • Engineer [Mixing] – Barney Perkins (tracks: B1), Reginald Dozier (tracks: A3, A5, B4, B5)
  • Engineer [Recording, Mixing] – Reginald Dozier (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2, B3)
  • Engineer [Recording] – Barney Perkins (tracks: A3, B1, B4), Frank Kejmar (tracks: A1, A5, B5)
  • Guitar – Craig McMillian (tracks: A3, B3, B4), Lee Ritenour (tracks: A1, A4 to B1, B5), Mike Morgan (tracks: A3, B3, B4), Ray Parker, Jr.* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B2, B5)
  • Keyboards – Aretha Franklin (tracks: A5, B4, B5), David Paich (tracks: A1), H.B. Barnum (tracks: A5), Ronnie Coleman* (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2), Sonny Burke (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B2), Sylvester Rivers (tracks: A1, A3, B3, B4)
  • Mastered By – Dennis King
  • Percussion – Bob Zermitti* (tracks: A3, B3, B4), Gary Coleman (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2, B5), Joe Clayton (tracks: A5)
  • Photography By – David Alexander
  • Producer – Aretha Franklin (tracks: A2 to B5), Carole Bayer Sager (tracks: A1), Lamont Dozier (tracks: A2 to B5), Marvin Hamlisch (tracks: A1)


Recorded & Mixed at ABC Recording Studios and Whitney Recording Studios
A1 mixed at Studio 55.
Mastered at Atlantic Recording Studios, New York
℗ © 1977 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Printed in U.S.A.

"MO" suffix on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Label): ST-A-773857-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Label): ST-A-773858-MO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 19102 Aretha Franklin Sweet Passion ‎(LP, Album, PR) Atlantic SD 19102 US 1977
SD 19102 Aretha Franklin Sweet Passion ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic SD 19102 New Zealand 1977
ATL 50 368 Aretha Franklin Sweet Passion ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic ATL 50 368 Netherlands 1977
SD 19102 Aretha Franklin Sweet Passion ‎(LP, Album, RI) Atlantic SD 19102 US 1977
30.034 Aretha Franklin Sweet Passion ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 30.034 Brazil 1977

Aretha Franklin - Sweet Passion
Musician: Aretha Franklin
Title: Sweet Passion
Category: Funk / Soul
Country: France
Released: 1977
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 279